PDA

View Full Version : Quit Smoking

jonathank
11-26-2009, 12:12 AM
I quit smoking last nite. Using Chantix. Phil Ivey doesn't smoke so neither should I.:cool:

The only side effect so far is that i am screaming again when things are going badly, which seems to be always.

But you dont want to hear about that.

IDontTilt
11-26-2009, 02:16 AM
Hey way to go. I smoked for 20 years or so. 40-60 a day!!! Nasty nasty habbit. So I quit. And dec 2nd it will be 4 months :D I did a cold turkey....so nuttin for me. Keep up the fight. I was screamin like a lil bitch the first days after too. It'll get better. And try not to break stuff hehe. xx

jonathank
11-26-2009, 02:29 AM
chantix- no withdrawal and smoking is pointless as chantix blocks the nicotine recpetors in your brain.

i mean i'm not a doctor or anything so i can't prove that, but it feels like nicotine has no effect.

well, we'll see if i can continue when i stop the meds.

Barton
11-26-2009, 05:24 AM
Chantix gave me weird intense dreams. Some people freakout from them but I loved them. It does completely eliminate the nicotine craving, but you have to watch out for the "habit smoking". Get in the car, light one..... Coffee, light one.... take a shit, light one. That was my undoing.

jonathank
11-26-2009, 05:53 AM
yeah well when i am playing i chain smoke. like 10 cigarettes per hour. pretty sick. i thin i am done smoking though. at least rfor now.

btw does anyone know why Merge takes so fing long to pay out? ridiculous.

mindis
11-26-2009, 07:42 AM
respect guys

Barton
11-26-2009, 01:20 PM
btw does anyone know why Merge takes so fing long to pay out? ridiculous

It's fairly recent. Checks are awful, UMW is exactly 13-14 days butttttttttt, my last ewallet express was 4 days and my last click2pay was 36 hours. Hopefully that implies UMW will improve soon.

IDontTilt
11-27-2009, 03:13 AM