View Full Version : Fishy site but player's balance is at high risk??

01-30-2011, 03:10 AM
Hello, I am talking to a guy that wants me to go to poker4x.com and become a player there. He is a guy on 2+2 with about 700 posts & things seem to add up. The only thing that I noticed that is a bit shady with his posts is that in like 4/2010 he is posting mostly 10NL hands & then 25nl 7/2010. Then he plays a bit of live & the next thing you know in Oct, he is playing 1/2 NL online. He is a full ring player. His jump in stakes may be a little bit shady, esp. b/c that was the time the UGI.. kicked in.

The way that this site works is that supposedly the players are bad. But, you have to use an agent to move money. The money goes through the agent, cashouts and deposits. I don't believe that the agent actually is employed by the site. It's 90% Italian players on there. They want to do like a trade on Paypal. The max rake on the site is 5 Euros.

This site is on the enet network, I believe it's called. Most of the skins don't seem to allow US players. However, these guys are saying that it's fine.


OH, and they don't allow HUDs.

01-30-2011, 11:30 AM
I was told by AN affiliate that sites on ENT are ok but the money transfer is handled by questionable source.

04-11-2011, 07:04 PM
do you have any contact people there? I know that there are some risks involved but I am interested in setting up an account.

Self Made
04-11-2011, 07:33 PM
You have a contact aggro :). One who knows the safest rooms, etc.

04-11-2011, 08:49 PM
I don't care how bd the players are, you can't beat a 5 euro rake

Self Made
04-11-2011, 08:59 PM
I know a lot of people who do.

04-12-2011, 01:35 AM
At NL400 maybe NL200 if you are very good. FL 15/30 minimum. And if you can do that there would be no reason to play at a risky site, you could beat any site.